Frozen Shoulder

Well, what a bitch this is … I’ve thought about writing a blog about this for a while, but never really got round to it .. after all, sitting at a computer trying to type anything for any length of time is like trying to swing one-armed from the ceiling for several hours at a time …… however …

I first knew something was really wrong in January 2015 when I reached round to grab my handbag off the passenger seat of my car when an unenviable pain shot down my arm like someone had struck me with lightening – or stabbed me with a very sharp knife … I had felt some niggling prior to this… complained to my “Body Pump” exercise teacher of a bit of muscular shoulder pain, which she told me to use a foam roller for … but it transpires, this was the start of a new journey for me…

Frozen Shoulder is a Git… an evil, all consuming, debilitating,  mentally screwed up Git…. you don’t really appreciate how good it is to be functioning “normally” until you are afflicted with something that stops you in your tracks … I now have absolute utter respect for anyone that suffers with a lifelong disability … Frozen Shoulder (or FS as I shall call it going forward) knocks you for six … it makes doing anything vaguely physical almost impossible …. getting dressed – please allow AT LEAST twice as long as it normally takes for this and it will include wearing the baggiest, loose fitting clothes you can find … and sometimes you might think screw this, I don’t even wanna get dressed or wear a coat – I’ll suffer the brief cold of dropping my kid off at school cos trying to get my coat on is really too much like hard work … I’m in the car anyway … oh, and the car .. that’s another thing … changing gear?  what the fuck?

I took us over to the in-laws recently and my “darling” hubster made the mistake of asking me if I was going to get into a higher gear … I asked him who was driving?  If he had known what effort it takes to actually move one’s arm from third to fourth, he’d have kept his trap shut ….. … anyway… thought I’d just introduce me as mum of two, with Husband who regularly needs a slap and reminding of his place … and my evil shoulder problem (if you’ve never had it, trust me, you really WON’T fecking understand but if at some point in future you do suffer (my condolences) you WILL thank me for this blog) ….

I will be updating regularly but please feel free to leave feedback/your experience etc x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Frozen Shoulder

  1. Pinky says:

    Completely agree!!!!!!! Welcome to wordpress from HRHTish/FSFriends

Leave a comment